Friends of the Public Library
of Cincinnati and Hamilton County

· 8456 Vine Street (Hartwell) Cincinnati, OH 45216 · telephone: 513-369-6035 · email: friendsofplch1@fuse.net ·

Book Sales

Mark your calendar now with the dates of The Friends Book Sales. Books, CDs, DVDs, audio and video tapes, books-on-tape/CD and record albums will be sold at bargain prices. Items may be purchased with cash, check, MasterCard or Visa.

We offer gently used hardback and paperback books in every genre. Our fiction books include mystery, horror, romance, science fiction, anime and westerns. The Literature area offers classics by authors from Jane Austen to H.G. Wells. We also have large print books available.

Our non-fiction collection covers a wide array of topics such as art, cooking, gardening, health and fitness, home improvement, military history, and sports, just to name a few. We have an extensive collection of children’s books which will appeal to youngsters of all ages, from toddlers to teens, and includes non-fiction books as well.

Shop for books by your favorite authors or in your areas of interest. Feel free to come by to just to browse. We’re sure you will find something which will appeal to you.

Upcoming Book Sales

Symmes Township Branch Sale
11850 Enyart Road (Loveland)
[Map]
Thursday, April 24, 12 noon – 9 pm
Friday, April 25, 10 am – 6 pm
Saturday, April 26, 10 am – 5 pm
Information about the Branch

Warehouse Honors Star Wars Day With Sci-Fi Sale On Monday, May 5
Continue the celebration of Star Wars Day (May the 4th Be With You) by coming to the Sci-Fi Sale at The Friends Used Books Warehouse on MONDAY, MAY 5, from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. The Warehouse is located at 8456 Vine Street in Hartwell.

All books and material based on or about Star Wars will be 50% off. In addition, all other science fiction and fantasy books and material will be sold at a 50% discount.

Our collection of sci-fi books range from new authors to classics by Isaac Asimov, Robert Heinlein and Frederick Pohl. Fantasy includes books from the series by Anne McCaffrey, Terry Brooks and other authors. Star Trek books and materials also are available. Take advantage of the opportunity to find books missing from a favorite series or to investigate new authors.

A limited number of science fiction DVDs, VHS tapes and musical material also are available.

Costumed shoppers can enter their names into a drawing for a free Friend's membership.

Books are available in both hardback and paperback; all sci-fi items will be sold at 50% off our already low prices. Items may be purchased with cash, check, Visa or MasterCard.

On-Going Sales

The Friends Warehouse

8456 Vine Street (Hartwell)
[map to the Friends' Warehouse]
Mondays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Wednesdays, 10 am – 1 pm
Saturdays, 10 am – 2 pm
All sales are open to the public. The Warehouse will be closed to sales on May 26, 28, 31; June 2, 4, 7, 9, 11, 14, 16, 18; August 11, 13, 18, 20; September 1; December 24, 31.

Public Sales at the Friends’ Shop

Main Library Mezzanine
Monday–Saturday, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Future Sales

May/June, 2014

Annual Downtown Library Sale
Main Library, 800 Vine Street
[Map]
Saturday, May 31, 9 am - 6 pm
Sunday, June 1, 1 pm - 5 pm
Monday, June 2, 9 am - 9 pm
Tuesday, June 3, 9 am - 9 pm
Wednesday, June 4, 9 am - 9 pm
Thursday, June 5, 9 am - 6 pm
Friday, June 6, 9 am - 5 pm

Note: Friday is BAG DAY. Buy a Friends' shopping bag for $10 and everything you can get in it is yours!

August, 2014

Summer Warehouse Sale
8456 Vine Street (Hartwell)
[Map]
Thursday, August 14, 10 am - 7:30 pm
Friday, August 15, 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday, August 16, 10 am - 6 pm
Sunday, August 17, 12 noon - 5 pm

September, 2014

Corryville Branch Sale
2802 Vine Street
[Map]
Thursday, September 18, 12 noon - 8 pm
Friday, September 19, 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday, September 20, 10 am - 5 pm
Information about the Branch

November, 2014

Sharonville Branch Sale
10980 Thornview Drive
[Map]
Thursday, November 20, 12 noon - 9 pm
Friday, November 21, 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday, November 22, 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday, November 23, 1 pm - 5 pm
Information about the Branch

Volunteers are always needed to help with book sales. If you can spare a few hours or more to help, contact us by email to friendsofplch1@fuse.net or call 513-369-6035. Visit the Volunteer Opportunities page on this website for more information.