Friends of the Public Library
of Cincinnati and Hamilton County

· 8456 Vine Street (Hartwell) Cincinnati, OH 45216 · telephone: 513-369-6035 · email: friendsofplch1@fuse.net ·

Book Sales

Mark your calendar now with the dates of The Friends Book Sales. Books, CDs, DVDs, audio and video tapes, books-on-tape/CD and record albums will be sold at bargain prices. Items may be purchased with cash, check, MasterCard or Visa.

We offer gently used hardback and paperback books in every genre. Our fiction books include mystery, horror, romance, science fiction, anime and westerns. The Literature area offers classics by authors from Jane Austen to H.G. Wells. We also have large print books available.

Our non-fiction collection covers a wide array of topics such as art, cooking, gardening, health and fitness, home improvement, military history, and sports, just to name a few. We have an extensive collection of children’s books which will appeal to youngsters of all ages, from toddlers to teens, and includes non-fiction books as well.

Shop for books by your favorite authors or in your areas of interest. Feel free to come by to just to browse. We’re sure you will find something which will appeal to you.

Upcoming Book Sales

Annual Winter Warehouse Sale
8456 Vine Street (Hartwell)
[Map]
Thursday, January 15, 10 am - 7:30 pm
Friday, January 16, 10 am - 5 pm
Saturday, January 17, 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday, January 18, 12 noon - 5 pm

NOTE: There is NO BAG DAY at this sale. All members of The Friends will receive a 50% discount on their total purchase price on Sunday, January 18.

On-Going Sales

The Friends Warehouse

8456 Vine Street (Hartwell)
[map to the Friends' Warehouse]
Mondays, 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Wednesdays, 10 am – 1 pm
Saturdays, 10 am – 2 pm
All sales are open to the public. The Warehouse will be closed to sales on December 24 and 31, January 12 and 19, June 1 through 8, August 10 and 17, and September 7.

Public Sales at the Friends’ Shop

Main Library Mezzanine
Monday–Saturday, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Future Sales

March, 2015

Madeira Branch Sale
7200 Miami Avenue
[Map]
Thursday, March 5, 12 noon - 9 pm
Friday, March 6, 10 am to 6 pm
Saturday, March 7, 10 am - 5 pm
Information about the Branch

June, 2015

Annual Downtown Sale
Main Library, 800 Vine Street
[Map]
Saturday, May 30, 9 am - 6 pm
Sunday, June 1, 1 pm - 5 pm
Monday, June 2, 9 am - 9 pm
Tuesday, June 3, 9 am - 9 pm
Wednesday, June 4, 9 am - 9 pm
Thursday, June 5, 9 am - 6 pm
Friday, June 6, 9 am - 5 pm

NOTE: Friday will be Bag Day. Buy a Friends shopping bag for $10 and everything you can get into is yours!

August, 2015

Summer Warehouse Sale
8456 Vine Street (Hartwell)
[Map]
Thursday, August 13, 10 am - 7:30 pm
Friday, August 14, 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday, August 15, 10 am - 6 pm
Sunday, August 16, 12 noon - 5 pm

NOTE: There will be NO BAG DAY at this sale

Volunteers are always needed to help with book sales. If you can spare a few hours or more to help, contact us by email to friendsofplch1@fuse.net or call 513-369-6035. Visit the Volunteer Opportunities page on this website for more information.